Suryalanka Beach Guntur – The Gateway for Enjoyment


I woke up to a blissful morning in a hotel near the Dam. The hotel was convent and the nature was rejuvenating. I was feeling fresh in a clean and beautiful environment very close to nature, away from the hustle bustle of the city, pollutions and noises. It was last days of my days in Guntur and I thought of visiting the Suryalanka Beach.

Suryalanka Beach Guntur

Suryalanka Beach Guntur | Image Resource : wordpress.com

My next destination was the Suryalanka Beach, which is found 9 km from Bapatla in Guntur District of Andhra Pradesh. It is found 50 km south of Guntur City. Otherwise called the Bapatla Beach, it draws a substantial number of visitors on weekends and occasions.

Suryalanka Beach

Suryalanka Beach | Image Resource : thehindu.com

Since I love to travel on trains I choose to travel in train 7 km from Bapatla rail route. I enjoyed the train journey and passing through the coastlines which was a magnificent view.  There are several bus services available from Guntur to this place. The distance is around 65 kilometers from Guntur.

The place is well-known for its beaches and shore lies. The common excellence of the shoreline and its closeness to the town draws tourists. They regularly come back to the serenity of the ocean for the weekend. The shoreline is known for its wideness and a best place to spend your vacation. The Suryalanka Beach disregards the gem blue waters of the Bay of Bengal.

Suryalanka Beach Evening View

Suryalanka Beach Evening View | Image Resource : blogspot.com

It was an ideal weekend getaway shoreline for loved ones and I could see many couples and honeymooners there. The pristine shorelines revived my soul and mind and restore my energy. The clean water and the serine atmosphere forced me for swimming in the ocean I took sun bath on the beaches which was a great experience for me.

I was surprised to only one resort is available on the beaches which is managed by the Andhra Pradesh Tourism and Development Corporation. But the tourists can find lodging facilities in Baptala town. After spending time until noon I headed towards Nagarjunakonda and the Museum.

Leave a Reply

