Kailasagiri Visakhapatnam – A Heavenly Day Amidst of Nature


Next day I woke up early to enjoy the sunrise and from the balcony I enjoyed my coffee watching the beautiful sunrise. My first destination in this amazing city was the Kailasagiri Visakhapatnam. The Kailasagiri Park in Vizag is located at the hilltop which offers a beautiful view. Moreover it is a must place to visit once in life time.

Kailasagiri Park in Vizag

Kailasagiri Park in Vizag | Image Resource : discovervizag.in

The park offers beautiful scenic beauty of Vizag from the hilltop. As a nature lover and an environmental engineer I thought of going for a trekking which will help me to understand the flora and fauna of the area. The top hill is well-connected with bus services. You can find buses to top hill every 20 minutes.

But I started my trekking and from the information board I could know the Kailasagiri Park spreads over 380 acres and was built by the VUDA. I climbed through the small natural path which was traditional and reached the hill top after two hours enjoying the blissful nature. The old natural steps were renovated and widened. I could see people enjoying their view from the ropeway.  A few film shooting were going on there. The whole of Vizag was visible when I climbed up hills and the view was mesmerizing.

Kailasagiri Hill Park

Kailasagiri Hill Park | Image Resource : discovervizag.in

The tremendous statue of Lord Shiva and Parvathy offered a grant look to the whole Kaiasagiri. Then I went to view the Titanic view point and different attractions, for example, Shanku-Chakra Namas of Lord Venkateswara of Tirupati, floral clock, gliding point, and food courts.  I appreciated and explored the every last place on the peak and enjoyed the mystique of nature.

Statues of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathi

Statues of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathi | Image Resource : blogspot.com

There is a Shanti Ashram, which offers a serene environment for the people who need to contemplate for quite a while. In the ashram I sat in the quiet environment and viewed the surroundings. I was really energetic by the quietness of the spot. The flower clock on the edge is really appealing as it is one of the best herbal weighs in India.

The capsule lift in this spot offered the inspiring view of entire Vishakhapatnam. The Kailasagiri has won the best award in 2003. I came down to the plains through the steps, which are meant for the individuals on foot. It is believed that Lord Siva and Goddesses Parvathy sit on the peak resembles that of the Great Himalayas.

Leave a Reply

